Bondi Sands – Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam Review

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam review

Being a self confessed tanaholic I’m always excited when I find out new products are about to hit the shelves. So when Bondi Sands announced they were releasing two new products a few months ago I was like a kid on Christmas Eve and soon as they hit Priceline’s shelves I was there. I picked up the new Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam and the Ultra Dark Foam.

Bondi Sands has been my go to product for a couple of years now so I had quite high expectations for the new products (how do you improve on the best?), but am afraid to say I was a little bit disappointed. I decided to start with the Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam (how can you say no to the colour of that bottle?).

Already being a big fan of the Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk and the Everyday Gradual Tanning Milk with SPF 15 in summer, I had high hopes for the Gradual Foam. Unfortunately the foam just didn’t wow me. Would I buy it again? Probably not (although the bottle does look very pretty on my bathroom bench), I will probably just stick to the milk which feels much more moisturising.

Bondi Sands Gradual Tanning Foam review

Bondi Sands has said that a tanning mitt isn’t necessary for application of the Gradual Tanning Foam but I found no matter how well I washed my hands after application or what preparation I did, I woke up the next morning with stained knuckles and wrists. After the second application I switched to using a mitt which eliminated the “I’ve been fake tanning” stains.

Bondi Sands Gradual Tanning Foam review
After four coats

It does dry very quickly which is a big tick as the sticky feeling afterwards is the only part of fake tanning I dislike. As always it has the pleasant signature Bondi Sands scent and depending on your skin tone you should see some colour after 2-3 applications. I think this product would suit someone that just wants a healthy glow but doesn’t want to look like they’ve spent a week on a tropical island (but honestly, who doesn’t?). Great for beginner tanners but be warned, being a gradual tanner it does not contain any guide colour (instant bronzer) which makes it hard to see where you have and haven’t been, best to be overly thorough so you don’t end up with any patches.

Over all it is a nice natural colour, smells pleasant and dries quickly so it gets 3.5 stars from me.

3-5-suns

Bondi Sands Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam review


2 thoughts on “Bondi Sands – Everyday Gradual Tanning Foam Review

  1. So many people rave on about this self tanner! I must try it out! Thanks for the review 🙂

    Would love for you to check out my blog x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.