Bondi Sands Liquid Gold Review

Bondi Sands Liquid Gold
Bondi Sands Liquid Gold

To be fair to the world of self tanning I have given a few others a fair go, in fact I think its safe to say I’ve tried about 90% of self tanners on the market but every time its the same thing, I use it once, then it ends up at the back of my cupboard never to be seen again, single handedly supplying Narnia with free self tan. When it comes to self tanning Bondi Sands really is the goddess of bronze. My usual go to products are the Self Tanning Foam in Dark and the Everyday Gradual Self Tanning Milk with SPF but after what feels like months and months of waiting I have finally got my hands on the Liquid Gold.

So after buying it online in Australia, getting it posted to my aunt then having it shipped to me here in England (Liquid Gold should be available internationally early next year) I was finally able to give it a test run, there was no way I was waiting till I got back home to Perth!

Before
Before

Thanks to the English weather I am as white as a ghost and knowing my Liquid Gold was soon arriving I have avoided tanning for quite a few weeks so I had a nice blank canvas but as usual I started with a nice scrub in the shower then a little moisturiser of feet, hands, knees and elbows. A few people have been commenting that its hard to put on because it has no instant bronzer or “colour”, I’ll admit that its not going to be a piece of cake for first timers, but for anyone whose tanned before its no different. Simply spray oil directly onto your skin and using a tanning mit blend in with long sweeping motions and use the left over oil on the mit to do your face last as per bottle instructions. Just as you would when moisturising be thorough, pay attention to where you’ve been and where you haven’t to ensure no white patches 8 hours later.

When applying it has quite a light fragrance similar to the rest of the Bondi Sands products. Its true to its word and dries quickly, within five minutes of application I was dressed again which makes a nice change to standing round in front of the fan or heater doing the naked drying dance.

After
After

I have to say I am absolutely, genuinely in love with Liquid Gold, easy to apply, non sticky, quick to dry, a beautiful colour and you don’t have to wash it off!. I applied one layer at 11am in the morning and by 7pm at night I was a looking like I could have just stepped off a plane from Bali (in my dreams). So far its wearing off evenly and not in patches like some do. Looking forward to resembling a true islander and trying two coats next time!

How much left after one coat
How much left after one coat

Hopefully they’ll be restocking soon as I know that Bondi Sands has sold out online as well as Priceline online otherwise they may have an uprising on their hands.

Verdict – Definitely a new cult product!

Until next time, peace, love and coconuts xx

Bikinis – Cebiche Swimwear


3 thoughts on “Bondi Sands Liquid Gold Review

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.